UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs announces new visa exemptions for EU countries

WAM ABU DHABI, 5th March, 2014 (WAM) — The UAE Ministry of Foreign Affairs has announced today that citizens of 13 European Union member states, who hold ordinary passports, will be exempted from the need to acquire pre-entry visas to the U.A.E. with effect from 22nd March, 2014, in implementation of the decision taken by the U.A.E. Cabinet in this regard.

The countries are: Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Czech Republic, Lithuania, Hungary, Latvia, Estonia, Malta, Cyprus, Croatia, Romania and Bulgaria.

As a result of the above decision, citizens of all 28 countries in the EU will be allowed to enter the U.A.E. without having to previously apply for a visa.

The Ministry statement added that all necessary measures have been taken by the Ministry of the Interior to implement the decision at all U.A.E. points of entry.

The statement went on to say that these exemptions will enhance political relations between the U.A.E. and European Union, will help to further develop economic ties and bilateral trade and will also help to encourage mutual investment, while promoting tourism both to and from these countries.

Leave a Reply