MOPH Reminder of Travel Policy for Entry into the State of Qatar

For visitors preparing to visit the State of Qatar, the Ministry of Public Health would like to remind citizens and residents of countries in the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC), the European Union (EU), and the United Kingdom (UK) to either download the Ehteraz mobile app when entering Qatar using an international SIM card or use one of the COVID-19 mobile apps listed below:

1. Kingdom of Bahrain: BeAware Bahrain

2. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia: Tawakkalna

3. Kuwait: Shlonik

4. Oman: Tarassud

5. United Arab Emirates: Al Hosn

6. European Union: EU Digital Covid Pass 7. United Kingdom: NHS COVID Pass

Travellers, both citizens and residents, presenting the approved apps from these countries and regions will be exempt from completing the pre-entry online registration.

In addition, fully vaccinated (i.e., those who received a third COVID-19 shot or who had a second dose within the last 9 months) and recovered (within the last 12 months) travellers are not required to present a pre-travel RT-PCR test upon arrival. However, they are still required to obtain a rapid antigen test at a private clinic in Qatar within 24hrs of arrival.

A pre-travel RT-PCR test is required for unvaccinated/non-immune travellers, in addition to a 5-day quarantine period.

Source: Ministry of Public Health